I’m back, world

Anyone who’s visited this blog will surely notice the incredible LACK of entries. Yes, as a working writer with nine books by the end of this year (five of which come out THIS year) I consider myself too busy writing to blog. Nonetheless, I get a lot of pressure to in fact blog, and I’ve lately been in the mood to do some short pop culture reviews here and there. My books are about pop culture after all:

  • Teaching with Harry Potter, McFarland. 2012.
  • Harry Potter: Still Recruiting, Zossima Press. 2012.
  • Katniss the Cattail: An Unauthorized Guide to Names and Symbols in The Hunger Games. Talents Publishing, 2012.
  • Buffy and the Heroine’s Journey, McFarland. 2012.
  • From Girl to Goddess: The Heroine’s Journey through Myth and Legend, McFarland. 2010.
  • Henry Potty and the Pet Rock, 2006 and 2010. Indie Excellence Award and National Best Book.
  • Henry Potty and the Deathly Paper Shortage, July 2008. Dream Realm Award.

So I certainly have informed opinions on everything from Avengers to The Hunger Games.  I think I’ll start posting the pop culture stuff first, beginning with many of my past conference presentations and continuing into book promotion tips (busy writing a book on that after all). So I’m back, world…let’s see how this goes.

Leave a comment

Filed under About Me

Leave a Reply

